It must be the new bra

 I saw this the other day and it made me chuckle because I did the wraps a couple months back, and I am six weeks into my Triple Threat programs (going into the seventh week right now). In the last two weeks I’ve heard from dozens of people about how great I look, how much weight I’ve lost, and just a general wow factor from the people around me. Even more so than I’ve seen in myself. It’s harder to see changes in yourself because you look in the mirror at yourself everyday. Changes are so gradual that you just adjust every day to your shape changing. 

I’ve been using a dress tape to measure and slowly but surely, it’s coming off. A half inch here, three-quarter inch there, a whole inch last week! I’ve been writing results down, and taking a picture so that I can keep track for myself. It’s reached a point now where I can’t say it’s the clothes that I’m wearing. I can’t say that it’s the way I carry myself, although I did notice that I walk with my shoulders higher- and more confidently. I can honestly say that it’s working.

 I think if I was using the scale alone I would be discouraged though. My actual physical weight hasn’t shifted much in the last 2 weeks. I’ve lost inches, and gained muscle. Since muscle weighs more, I’m still at the same weight that I was 2 weeks ago before losing inches.  If you’re in the middle of a weight loss program, I advise you to get a dress tape and measure your inches lost as opposed to pounds lost. 

I’ve felt pretty good lately in my skin.  I’ve had a few people say some discouraging and rude things, but I’ve tried hard not to let it get me. I know it was not intended badly, so no big deal. I’ve heard that it’s not me losing weight, it’s my new bra.  That my boobs being more prominent just makes me look thinner. Well shit, if a bra was all it took I would have done that a grip ago. With the lost weight though, the girls are looking pretty good though.  I’ve lost 8 inches off my waist but none off my chest so my shape is becoming very curvy….

I’ve wrapped once while in my Triple Threat Challenge so far. When I lost a pant size, my skin felt lose and flabbier. I’m getting close to that again. ItWorks, and really any other supplement or aide, is just that-an aide. It’s not intended to replace a healthy lifestyle but rather to enhance and accelerate what you are doing.  I have been trying to cut down fat food to only 2 or 3 times a week, and have done some type of physical activity for 20 minutes a day. I’m getting closer and closer to these goals each week. Just realized I hadn’t done an update in awhile. 

I hope your day is amazing. If you want to try ItWorks and start your own weightloss journey feel free to conment or email me. 

Leave a Reply

